Floris en Blancefloer 6+

Floris, the son of an Arab king, and Blancefloer, the daughter of a Spanish slave, are born on the same day and grow up together in the palace. Against the king’s wishes, they fall in love. Tod, the jester, tries to fix things.

In a tent filled with tapestries and soft cushions musicians, actors, dancers and puppets bring the love between Floris and Blancefloer to live. They create a place where east and west meet and treat the audience to an enticing mix of dance, music and play.

Jo Roets adapted the mediaeval story about the love between an Arab prince and the daughter of a white slave for the theatre. In this sweet fairytale love conquers all differences between people. Musicians, singers, actors, dancers and puppeteers are involved with Floris and Blancefloer and make it total theatre.

How did you like Floris en Blancefloer ? Leave us your comments!
Name
Email address (optional)
Comment
Please fill in the required fields.
Your comment has been submitted.

Done
A co-production with Speeltheater Holland and Jongerentheatergroep DOX  |  TEXT Jo Roets DIRECTOR Jo Roets and Onny Huisink MUSIC Jan Van Outryve CHOREOGRAPHY Hildegard Draaijer and Sassan Saghar Yaghmai PERFORMERS Radomira Dostal, Bas Heerkens, Bram Kwekkeboom, Denis Leuerer, Carole van Ditzhuyzen, Hassan Oumhamed, Naomi Mac Donald, Imro J. R. Willems MUSICIANS Verena Guido, Marleen Leicher, Norbert Pflanzer, Jan Van Outryve, Gürkan Küçüksentürk, Sara Lima, Nana Appiah and Milone Reigman DESIGN/PUPPETS Onny Huisink, Caroline Teesing, Rolf Beelen, Roberta Amador COSTUMES Mieja Hollevoet

Floris en Blancefloer 6+

Floris, fils d'un roi arabe, et Blancefloer, fille d'une esclave espagnole, naissent le même jour et grandissent ensemble au palais. Ils s'amourachent l'un de l'autre, au grand dam du roi. Tot, le bouffon, tente de concilier.

Dans une tente jonchée de tapis et de coussins moelleux, musiciens, acteurs, danseurs et marionnettes font revivre l'amour que Floris et Blancefloer éprouvent l'un pour l'autre. Ils créent un lieu de rencontre entre l'Orient et l'Occident, et entraînent le public dans un spectacle virevoltant où se mêlent la danse, la musique et le jeu des acteurs.

Jo Roets a remanié cette histoire d'amour qu'il a puisée dans la littérature médiévale pour en faire un texte de théâtre. Dans ce conte très 'fleur bleue', l'amour finit par vaincre tous les obstacles. Musiciens, chanteurs, acteurs, danseurs et marionnettistes se sont attaqués à Floris en Blancefloer pour en faire un spectacle intégral.

Laissez-nous votre avis sur Floris en Blancefloer . Soumettrez un commentaire!
Nom
Adresse courriel (facultatif)
Commentaire
Veuillez remplir tous les champs obliatoires.
Votre commentaire a été soumis.

Terminer
Une coproduction de Laika, Speeltheater Holland et Jongerentheatergroep DOX  |  TEXTE Jo Roets MISE EN SCENE Jo Roets et Onny Huisink MUSIQUE COMPOSITEUR Jan Van Outryve CHOREOGRAPHIE Hildegard Draaijer et Sassan Saghar Yaghmai INTERPRETES Radomira Dostal, Bas Heerkens, Bram Kwekkeboom, Denis Leuerer, Carole van Ditzhuyzen, Hassan Oumhamed, Naomi Mac Donald, Imro J. R. Willems, Gürkan Küçüksentürk, Sara Lima, Nana Appiah et Milone Reigman MUSIQUE EXECUTANTS Verena Guido, Marleen Leicher, Norbert Pflanzer, Jan Van Outryve SCENOGRAPHIE/MARIONETTES Onny Huisink, Caroline Teesing, Rolf Beelen, Roberta Amador COSTUMES Mieja Hollevoet