New season online! 

Our summer is packed, but after that, we're off to a flying start with exciting new creations and much requested reruns. Are you wondering what Laika has planned for 2022-2023? Take a look here for an overview. There is something in store for everyone! 

(Photo: Olympe Tits, from the new performance BAZAR)

Next week
fr 26, sa 27, su 28 August 2022
Soon
tu 30, we 31 August 2022
th 1 September 2022
fr 2, sa 3 September 2022
fr 9, sa 10, su 11 September 2022
SEA MEAL
ON TOUR

This summer Sien Vanmaele conquers her eco-anxiety. After two years of research, she confronts her fears head on during the sensory performance SEA MEAL. We follow Sien on a quest that starts at the seaside and ends in her kitchen. SEA MEAL is an evening full of hope, a connecting dinner during which you look, listen, smell, taste, cut, crush and mix.

SEA MEAL will be showing until the 7th of August at Zomer van Antwerpen. After that, the performance will go on tour, with a premiere in the Netherlands at Zeeland Nazomerfestival on the 26th of August. It promises to be a saline summer! 

Soon
fr 3, sa 4 February 2023
su 5, mo 6 February 2023
Light/house 6+
ON TOUR

It will be a saline summer indeed, because Light/house is also hitting the theatre festivals! First off, they will be heading to THINK BIG! Festival (12-13 July) in Munich (DE) and to Theater Aan Zee (30 July) in Ostend (BE). Next, the lighthouse keepers will set course to Theaterfestival Boulevard (August 5-8) in 's-Hertogenbosch (NL). Will you join us to "float by and enjoy"?

Next week
su 28 August 2022
AIR 4+
ON TOUR

Children and their parents and teachers are all wildly enthusiastic about the wordless and dancerly performance AIR! At the end of the summer, AIR will play at the festivals Zomerslag in Genk (BE) and Cultura Nova in Heerlen (NL). This show about the difference between nothing and everything will go on tour again this autumn. You can find the tour dates in our calendar

"Despite its flaws, The Sheep does exactly what the performance sets out to do: pay tribute to those who slip between two seats, belonging to different communities, and to the need to build bridges between those communities."
De Morgen about The Sheep
Soon
su 9, mo 10, tu 11 October 2022
we 12 October 2022
Deinze
fr 21, sa 22, su 23 October 2022
BALSAM  
ON TOUR

On the 31st of January 2020, BALSAM premiered at Le Channel in Calais (FR). After touring at home and abroad, this tantalizing theatre experience just played for the hundredth time! Check our calendar for upcoming shows next season. On to two hundred performances!

(Photo credits: Lavrar O Mar/João Mariano)

Facebook
Visit us on Facebook and leave a message
Instagram
Follow us on Instagram
TikTok
Laika is now on TikTok!
Youtube
Follow us on Youtube
Vimeo
Watch all the Laika trailers or have a look behind the scenes
Matterhorn
The new home of Laika, de Roovers and Muziektheater Transparant in Borgerhout

Nouvelle saison en ligne !

Nous avons un été bien rempli, mais après cela, nous démarrons avec de nouvelles créations captivantes et des reprises très demandées. Vous êtes curieux·se de ce que Laika vous réserve pour la saison 2022-2023 ? Allez donc jeter un coup d’œil ici. Il y en a pour tous les goûts !

(Photo : Olympe Tits, de la nouvelle performance BAZAR)

La semaine prochaine
ve 26, sa 27, di 28 août 2022
Bientôt
ma 30, me 31 août 2022
je 1 septembre 2022
ve 2, sa 3 septembre 2022
ve 9, sa 10, di 11 septembre 2022
REPAS DE MER
EN TOURNÉE

Cet été, Sien Vanmaele va contenir son éco-anxiété, également appelée « solastalgie », à laquelle elle fait désormais face de manière directe dans son spectacle sensoriel REPAS DE MER, qu’elle réalise après deux ans de recherche. Nous suivions Sien dans une exploration qui commence à la mer et s’achève dans la cuisine. REPAS DE MER est une soirée pleine d’espoir, un dîner qui crée des liens, un repas lors duquel on regarde, on écoute, on respire, on goûte, on broie et on mélange.

REPAS DE MER est à l'affiche du festival Zomer van Antwerpen jusqu'au le 7 août. Ensuite, le spectacle partira en tournée, avec une première néerlandaise le 26 août, au festival de fin d’été en Zélande, Zeeland Nazomerfestival. L’été promet d’être salin !

Bientôt
ve 3, sa 4 février 2023
di 5, lu 6 février 2023
Phare 6+
EN TOURNÉE

Oui, l’été sera salin ! Car le spectacle Phare écume lui aussi les festivals d’été ! Pour commencer, cap sur Munich pour THINK BIG! Festival (12 et 13 juillet), puis sur Ostende et son festival Theater Aan Zee (le 30 juillet). Les gardiens du phare sont ensuite attendus à Theaterfestival Boulevard à ’s-Hertogenbosch (du 5 au 8 août). Viendrez-vous également « naviguer en vous laissant porter par les flots et savourer » ?

AIR 4+
EN TOURNÉE

Les enfants, les parents que les enseignants sont tous très enthousiasmés par le spectacle muet et dansant AIR. À la fin de l'été, on pourra voir AIR aux festivals Zomerslag à Genk (BE) et Cultura Nova à Heerlen (NL). Ce spectacle sur la petite différence entre tout et rien repart en tournée à l'automne. Vous pouvez trouver les dates dans notre calendrier!

"Dans toute son imperfection, Le Mouton accomplit précisément ce pour quoi le spectacle est réalisé : adresser une ode à tou·tes ceux et celles qui sont assis·es entre deux chaises, qui appartiennent à plusieurs mondes. Et à la nécessité de jeter des ponts entre ces mondes. "
De Morgen sur Le mouton
BALSAM  

La première du spectacle BALSAM a eu lieu le 31 janvier 2020 au Channel à Calais. Après de multiples pérégrinations en Belgique et à l’étranger, l’expérience de théâtre sensoriel vient de fêter sa centième représentation ! Consultez notre calendrier pour les nouvelles dates de jeu. Objectif : deux cents représentations !

Facebook
Visitez-nous, laissez un message ou prenez part à des compétitions
Instagram
Follow us on Instagram
TikTok
Laika est maintenant aussi sur TikTok !
Youtube
Suivez-nous sur Youtube
Vimeo
Regardez le canal Laika sur Vimeo avec des bandes-annonces de représentations et un regard derrière les coulisses
Matterhorn
La nouvelle maison de Laika, de Roovers et Muziektheater Transparant