Slot9+
For a long time, I lived on this island as if I were blind. Nothing seemed amiss. The only events I witnessed here were a bird flying over, a leaf trembling in the breeze, a rosebud opening into a rose.

Two princesses are on the lookout, with a heavy heart. The return of their younger brother does not bode well, because he has been ordered home by their grandmother, the old queen.

Is she going to take the little prince with her to her quarters, behind the enormous door? Will he disappear without a trace, like so many before him?

Perhaps there is nothing to fear. Perhaps the princesses are wrong. Perhaps they are two blind fish in a murky pond. They have never seen the queen, and never dared to look behind the great door, where they believe death reigns.

Maurice Maeterlinck, the only Belgian writer who ever received the Nobel Prize for Literature, wrote La Mort de Tintagiles (1894) as a short drama for the marionette theatre. The short story, that has all the qualities of a thriller, plays on the fear of the unknown and tells of the power of love, that conquers fear. Slot is a location project in which lighting and sound conjure up an eerie castle, full of mystery.

How did you like Slot? Leave us your comments!
Name
Email address (optional)
Comment
Please fill in the required fields.
Your comment has been submitted.

Done
A location project in collaboration with HETPALEIS  |  TEXT Maurice Maeterlinck TRANSLATION Bart Moeyaert DIRECTOR Bart Van den Eynde PERFORMERS Bart Slegers, Anna Vercammen en Tim David SET DESIGN Geert Peymen LIGHTING Arne Lievens MUSIC Charo Calvo
Tour dates
Show past datesHide past dates
April 2005
Utrecht
Tweetakt Festival +31 (0)30 711 66 42
Sa09/0420:00 Première
Su10/0417:00
Antwerpen
HETPALEIS 03 202 83 60
Tu12/0414:00
We13/0410:00, 15:00
Th14/0410:00
Fr15/0410:00
Sa16/0415:00
Su17/0415:00
We20/0410:00
Th21/0410:00
Fr22/0410:00
Sa23/0420:00
Su24/0415:00
We27/0410:00, 20:00
Th28/0410:00
Fr29/0410:00
Sa30/0415:00
May 2005
Antwerpen
HETPALEIS 03 202 83 60
Mo02/0510:00
Tu03/0510:00
We04/0510:00, 20:00

Slot9+
Pendant des années, j’ai vécu comme un aveugle sur cette île où tout paraissait paisible. Je n’y ai rien vu, si ce n’est qu’un oiseau qui la survolait, une feuille qui frissonnait, une rose qui s’ouvrait.

Deux princesses scrutent l’horizon. Elles sont anxieuses. Le retour de leur jeune frère ne leur inspire rien de bon car c’est leur grand-mère, la vieille reine-mère, qui en a donné l’ordre.

Que compte-elle faire du petit prince? L’emmener avec elle et refermer derrière lui l’énorme porte de ses appartements? Va-t-il disparaître à jamais, comme tous ceux qui l’y ont précédé

Mais peut-être qu’il n’y a pas lieu de se faire tout ce mauvais sang. Peut-être qu’elles se trompent. Qu’elles sont des poissons aveugles qui nagent dans des eaux troubles. Car finalement, elles ne l’ont jamais vue cette reine qu’elles soupçonnent des pires méfaits et elles n’ont jamais osé pousser cette porte derrière laquelle, selon elles, règne la mort.

Maurice Maeterlinck, l’unique auteur belge à avoir remporté le Prix Nobel, a écrit La Mort de Tintagiles (1894) pour le théâtre de marionnettes. Cette histoire, qui a toutes les qualités d’un thriller, parle de la peur de l’inconnu et de la force de l’amour qui parvient à vaincre cette peur. Slot est un spectacle en extérieurs dans lequel sons et lumières font surgir comme par enchantement un étrange château, plein de mystères.

Laissez-nous votre avis sur Slot. Soumettrez un commentaire!
Nom
Adresse courriel (facultatif)
Commentaire
Veuillez remplir tous les champs obliatoires.
Votre commentaire a été soumis.

Terminer
Un spectacle en extérieurs en collaboration avec HETPALEIS  |  TEXTE Maurice Maeterlinck TRADUCTION Bart Moeyaert MISE EN SCENE Bart Van den Eynde INTERPRETES Bart Slegers, Anna Vercammen en Tim David DECOR Geert Peymen LUMIERES Arne Lievens MUSIQUE Charo Calvo
Dates tournée
Afficher les dates passéesMasquer les dates passées
Avril 2005
Utrecht
Tweetakt Festival +31 (0)30 711 66 42
sa09/0420:00 Première
di10/0417:00
Antwerpen
HETPALEIS 03 202 83 60
ma12/0414:00
me13/0410:00, 15:00
je14/0410:00
ve15/0410:00
sa16/0415:00
di17/0415:00
me20/0410:00
je21/0410:00
ve22/0410:00
sa23/0420:00
di24/0415:00
me27/0410:00, 20:00
je28/0410:00
ve29/0410:00
sa30/0415:00
Mai 2005
Antwerpen
HETPALEIS 03 202 83 60
lu02/0510:00
ma03/0510:00
me04/0510:00, 20:00